Solid Waste Committee

Contact: Bryan Benson, Director of Solid Waste & Recycling

Phone: 666-3228



The Town has formed a Solid Waste Committee with the following members: Susan Brown, Michael Smith, Pat McDonough, Tessa Kingsly, Susan Drucker-secretary, Lisa Wesel-vice-chair and Cathy Curtis-chair. We have been tasked with:

a. protocols for keeping the Recycling Barn open during the pandemic;

b. reviewing recycling program costs and problem-solving curbside pick-up contamination; and

c. addressing the condition of the barn after the Selectboard has reviewed inspections and reports and discussed their findings with David Berry.



Solid Waste Committee meetings occur live on Zoom every month on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday at 5:30 PM

Instructions on joining the meeting remotely.

For the time being, the Town of Bowdoinham will be conducting public meetings via video conferencing. This is in accordance with emergency legislation (PL 2019, c. 617) enacted by the Maine legislature on March 17, 2020, which temporarily authorizes remote participation at municipal board and committee meetings by board members and the public.

Joining by Computer: 

            You may join the meeting by either clicking the following link:


             or, by entering the following information into the Zoom website ( or desktop application 

             Meeting ID: 820 6182 9756
             Passcode: 04008

             You may be required to download the Zoom app in order to connect. This is free and easy to use.

             Make sure to log in a few minutes early to ensure you can connect.

             One tap mobile: +13126266799,,82061829756# US (Chicago)

Joining by Phone

             If you cannot join by computer, you may call into public meetings and participate by phone. At the time of a scheduled public meeting, call


             When prompted, the Meeting ID is: 820 6182 9756 

             Phone charges may apply.