Comprehensive Planning Committee

Allan Acker
Laura Arnold
David Asmussen, Vice Chair
Peggy Christian
Tom DeForeest
Joanne Joy, Chair
Jan Marks
Robert Schott
William Stanton

Contact: Jennifer Curtis, Director of Planning & Development
Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the Month at 6:30pm

The purpose of the Comprehensive Planning Committee is to:

  1. create Comprehensive Plan that is consistent with the Growth Management Act (30-A MRSA §4312 et seq.) as established in Chapter 208 (Comprehensive Plan Review Criteria Rule) of the former State Planning Office;
  2. update the Comprehensive Plan as recommendations are implemented and the State data sets are updated; and
  3.  assist with the implementation of the recommendations in the Comprehensive Plan.